The Shanklin Hotel & Accommodation Association

The Shanklin Hotel & Accommodation Association (SHAA) was first formed back in 1935, it is currently the only surviving accommodation association of it’s kind on the Isle of Wight.

Our current committee members are made up of accommodation proprietors and all serve SHAA members on a voluntary basis.

The sole objectives of the Association are:

a) To promote co-operation, friendship & commerce amongst hotel & accommodation proprietors within the boundaries of the Shanklin area.

b) To represent members views & interests whenever called for.

c) To maintain the Visit Shanklin website & promote the resort of Shanklin to the benefit of members and the Town in general.

SHAA holds monthly general members meetings from October to May every year with the Annual General Meeting being held during the month of January.

SHAA has developed the Visit Shanklin website in conjunction with Digital Eaze to help promote & advertise one of the most scenic and popular resorts on the Isle of Wight.

Become a SHAA member

SHAA membership costs only £50.00 per annum.

Benefits from becoming a SHAA member include:

*Free entry onto the Visit Shanklin website and free use of the Special Offers page.

*Automatic invites to the SHAA general members meetings eight months of the year & the AGM.

*Updated tourism related information via email on a regular basis.

*Ability to vote & voice your opinions on shaping future tourism related issues.

*Invitations to the SHAA annual Celebration Dinner and other social events and organised free days out to Island attractions.

*Voucher booklets to give to guests with discounts for attractions and places to eat.

*Discount on advertising packages with Visit Isle of Wight (VIOW).

Current SHAA committee members:

Chairman: Sally Beston Snowdon House

Vice Chairman: (vacant)

President: Mick Dawson

Vice President: Hana Johnson Brooke House

Vice President: Jackie Barford

Secretary: Hana Johnson Brooke House (Acting)

Treasurer: Sue Izzard The Miclaran

Minutes Secretary: Carol Harvey Apple Tree Lodge

Membership Secretary: Claire Bosworth The Braemar

Social Secretary: Hayley Clark The Chestnuts

Contact Us

The Shanklin Hotel & Accommodation Association can be contacted here.